

Julián Martínez-SimancasGeneral secretary and secretary of the Board of Directors

Bilbao, July 23, 2013

To the National Securities Market Commission

Re: Modification of the composition of the Executive Committee and of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee

Pursuant to Section 82 of Law 24/1988, of July 28, on the Securities Market (*Ley 24/1988, de 28 de julio, del Mercado de Valores*) and related provisions, we hereby advise you that, today, the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. (the "**Company**") has approved, among others, the following resolutions:

- (i) To appoint the external independent director Mr. Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua, at the proposal of the Nominating and Compensation Committee, as member of the Executive Committe.
- (ii) To acknowledge the resignation of Mr. Acebes Paniagua from its position as member of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee, pursuant to Section 44.2 of the *By-Laws* and 25.2 of the *Regulations of the Board of Directors*.
- (iii) To appoint the external independent director Ms. Georgina Kessel Martínez, at the proposal of the Nominating and Compensation Committee, as new member of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee, pursuant to Section 44.2 of the *By-Laws*, 25.2 of the *Regulations of the Board of Directors* and 9.1 of the *Regulations of the* Audit and Risk Supervision Committee.

After giving effect to the resignations and appointments referred above, the composition of the Executive Committee and the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee of the Company will be as indicated in the annex to this notice of significant event (*hecho relevante*).

Yours truly,

General secretary and secretary of the Board of Directors

Composition of the Executive Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Tittle	Type of director
Mr. José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairman	Executive
Mr. Xabier de Irala Estévez	Member	External proprietary
Ms. Inés Macho Stadler	Member	External independient
Mr. José Luis San Pedro Guerenabarrena	Member	Executive
Mr. Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	External independient
Mr. Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez	Secretary not member	

Composition of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Tittle	Type of director
Mr. Julio de Miguel Aynat	Chairman	External independient
Mr. Sebastián Battaner Arias	Member	External independient
Ms. Georgina Kessel Martínez	Member	External independient
Mr. Rafael Sebastián Quetglas	Secretary not member	

NOTICE. This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish language document shall prevail.