

# **Significant Event**

CaixaBank hereby announces that its Board of Directors has today carried the following resolutions relating to the composition of its committees:

## **Audit and Control Committee**

To appoint, on the proposal of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee, Eduardo Javier Sanchiz as a new member of the Audit and Control Committee, which therefore has four members following his appointment. The committee's membership is now as follows:

- Chairman: Alain Minc (independent director)
- Members: Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu (independent director) José Serna Masiá (proprietary director) Koro Usarraga Unsain (independent director)

#### **Risks Committee**

To appoint, on the proposal of the Appointments Committee, Ignacio Garralda Ruiz de Velasco, Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu, Koro Usarraga Unsain and Banking Foundation Caja General de Ahorros de Canarias – Fundación CajaCanarias (represented by Natalia Aznárez Gómez) as new members of the Risks Committee, replacing Javier Ibarz Alegría, María Amparo Moraleda Martínez and Juan Rosell Lastortras and extending the committee's membership by one. The committee now comprises the following five members:

- Chairman: Antonio Sáinz de Vicuña Barroso (independent director)
- Members: Ignacio Garralda Ruiz de Velasco (proprietary director)

Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu (independent director) Koro Usarraga Unsain (independent director) Fundación CajaCanarias, represented by Natalia Aznárez Gómez (proprietary director)



### **Remuneration Committee**

To appoint, on the proposal of the Appointments Committee, Alejandro García-Bragado Dalmau and Juan Rosell Lastortras as new members of the Remuneration Committee, replacing Maria Teresa Bassons Boncompte and Alain Minc. The committee's membership is now as follows:

Chairwoman: María Amparo Moraleda Martínez (independent

director)

Members: Alejandro García-Bragado Dalmau (proprietary director)

Juan Rosell Lastortras (independent director)

## **Appointments Committee**

To appoint, on the proposal of the Audit and Control Committee, Alain Minc and John S. Reed as new members of the Appointments Committee, replacing Maria Amparo Moraleda Martínez and Antonio Sáinz de Vicuña y Barroso.

The Appointments Committee has agreed at a meeting held today to appoint John S. Reed as chairman. The committee's membership is now as follows:

Chairman: John S. Reed (independent director)

Members: Maria Teresa Bassons Boncompte (proprietary director)

Alain Minc (independent director)

1 February 2018