

## **RELEVANT FACT**

The Board of Directors of Enagás, SA, at its meeting of May 19, 2014, agreed that the Audit and Compliance Committee and the Nominating, Compensation and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee have the following composition:

## **Audit and Compliance Committee:**

- Martí Parellada Sabata (Chairman, Independent Director).
- Rosa Rodriguez García (Independent Director).
- Gonzalo Solana González (Independent Director).
- Luis Valero Artola (Independent Director).
- Sociedad Estatal de Participaciones Industriales (SEPI), represented by Federico Ferrer Delso (Propietary Director).

## Nominating, Compensation and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee:

- Isabel Tocino Biscalorasaga (Chairman, Independent Director).
- Ramón Pérez Simarro (Independent Director).
- Jesús David Álvarez Mezquíriz (Independent Director).
- Antonio Hernández Mancha (Independent Director).
- Jesús Máximo Pedrosa Ortega (Propietary Director).
- Luis Javier Navarro Vigil (External Director).

The composition of the Board of Directors of Enagás S.A. Committees responds to the best corporate governance practices adopted by the company. Both Committees have a large majority of independent Directors are chaired by independent directors and its structure reflects the diversity within the Board of Directors.

The Board also agreed to the appointment as Independent Leading Director of Ana Palacio Vallelersundi.

Madrid 19<sup>th</sup> May, 2014