



Bilbao, May 25, 2010

To the National Securities Market Commission

Re: Re-election of members of the Audit and Compliance Committee

Dear Sirs,

We inform you that, as of the date hereof, the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. ("**IBERDROLA**") has approved the re-election of the external independent Directors Mr. Sebastián Battaner Arias, Mr. Julio de Miguel Aynat and Mr. Ricardo Álvarez Isasi as members of the Audit and Compliance Committee of the Board of Directors of IBERDROLA for the period of four (4) years provided for in the By-Laws.

Therefore, the Audit and Compliance Committee will continue to be formed, as to date, as follows:

Director	Title
Mr. Sebastián Battaner Arias	Chairman
Mr. Ricardo Álvarez Isasi	Secretary
Mr. Julio de Miguel Aynat	Member

Yours faithfully,

IBERDROLA, S.A. General Secretary and Secretary of the Board of Directors

NOTICE. This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail.