

Relevant Fact

Investor Relations Inst. Investors & Research Tel. +34 91 595 10 00 Shareholder's Office Tel. +34 902 30 10 15 investor.relations@abertis.com

COMISION NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DE VALORES (CNMV)

In compliance with article 228 of the Consolidated Text of the Spanish Securities Market Law, ABERTIS INFRAESTRUCTURAS, S.A. ("**Abertis**" or the "**Company**"), hereby notifies the Spanish national Securities Market Commission of the following

RELEVANT FACT

The Company announces the following resolutions passed by its Board of Directors unanimously today in the meeting held in Barcelona, and with immediate effects:

1.- To accept the resignation of the following proprietary directors appointed at the proposal of Criteria Caixa, S.A.U. and Inversiones Autopistas, S.A.: Mr. Marcelino Armenter Vidal, Ms. Susana Gallardo Torrededia, Mr. Juan-José López Burniol and G3T, S.L., represented by Ms. Carmen Godia Bull.

2.- To appoint, by cooptation and prior favourable report from the Appointments and Remuneration Committee, in order to cover the vacancy occurred as a consequence of the resignation of the proprietary directors, to:

- Mr. Marcelino Fernández Verdes to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of Mr. Marcelino Armenter Vidal.
- Mr. Peter Sassenfeld to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of Ms. Susana Gallardo Torrededia.
- Mr. Nikolaus Graf Von Matuschka to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of Mr. Juan-José López Burniol.
- Mr. José Ignacio Legorburo Escobar to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of G3T, S.L. represented by Ms. Carmen Godia Bull.

The previous directors, appointed at the behest of the shareholder Hochtief Aktiengesellschaft, will have the category of proprietary directors.



3.- To accept the resignation of Mr. Salvador Alemany Mas as proprietary director and as President of the Company's Board of Directors.

4.- To appoint, previous favourable report of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee, to Mr. Marcelino Fernández Verdes as President of the Board of Directors.

5.- To accept the resignation submitted by the following independent directors: Mr. Carlos Colomer Casellas, Mr. Enrico Letta, Ms. Mónica López-Monís Gallego, Mr. Antonio Viana-Baptista and Ms. María Teresa Costa Campí.

6.- To appoint directors to the gentlemen that are mentioned below to cover the vacancies occurred by the resignation of the previous independent directors:

- Mr. Angel Muriel Bernal to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of Mr. Salvador Alemany Mas.
- Mr. Peter Coenen to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of Mr. Enrico Letta.
- Mr. Georg von Bronk to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of Mrs. Mónica López-Monís Gallego.
- Mr. Javier Carreño to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of Mr. Antonio Viana-Baptista.
- Mr. Rudolf Bräunig to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of Mrs. María Teresa Costa Campí.
- Mr. Mischa Horstmann to cover the vacancy occurred by the resignation of Mr. Carlos Colomer Casellas.

The previous directors, appointed at the behest of the shareholder Hochtief Aktiengesellschaft, will have the category of proprietary directors.

5.- To ratify the appointment of Mr. Francisco José Aljaro Navarro approved by the Board of Directors on 6th February 2018 as General Director Member.

6.- To remove the Executive Committee.

7.- To agree the distribution of members of the remaining Committees.

The composition of the Board of Directors and its Committees will be as follows:



Board of Directors:

Executive Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Independent	Chairman Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Member
Independent Independent Independent	Member Member Member
	Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Proprietary Independent Independent

Audit and Control Committee:

Mr. Xavier Brossa Galofré Ms. Marina Serrano González Mr. Luis Guillermo Fortuño Mr. Angel Muriel Bernal Mr. Peter Sassenfeld

Appointments and Remuneration Committee:

Ms. Marina Serrano González Chairman Mr. Xavier Brossa Galofré Mr. Luis Guillermo Fortuño Mr. Angel Muriel Bernal Mr. Nikolaus Graf Von Matuschka

Corporate Social Responsibility Committee:

Mr. Luis Guillermo Fortuño Ms. Marina Serrano González Mr. Xavier Brossa Galofré Mr. Angel Muriel Bernal Mr. George von Bronk

In Barcelona, on this 18th May 2018.

Josep Maria Coronas Guinart General Secretary Chairman

Chairman