

## **Significant Event**

The Company hereby announces that the Ordinary Annual General Meeting held today has approved the ratification and appointment of Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu (independent director) and of Tomás Muniesa Arantegui (executive director), in the latter case subject to a fit and proper assessment by the European Central Bank.

In a session held following the Annual General Meeting and at the proposal of the Appointments Committee, the Board of Directors agreed to re-elect Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu to the Audit and Control Committee and Risks Committee.

With Mr. Sanchiz re-elected to the Audit and Control Committee, said Committee continues comprised by the following members:

Alain Minc	Chairman (independent)
Eduardo J. Sanchiz Irazu	Director (independent)
José Serna Masiá	Director (proprietary)
Koro Usarraga Unsain	Director (independent)

Likewise, with Mr. Sanchiz re-elected to the Risks Committee, said Committee continues comprised by the following members:

Antonio Sáinz de Vicuña	Chairman (independent)
Barroso	
Fundación Caja Canarias (represented by Natalia Aznárez Gómez)	Director (proprietary)
Ignacio Garralda Ruiz de Velasco	Director (proprietary – Mutua Madrileña)
Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu	Director (independent)

© Caixabank, S.A., 2018



Koro Usarraga Unsain	Director (independent)
----------------------	------------------------

Furthermore, again at the proposal of the Appointments Committee, the Board has resolved to re-elect, subject to a fit and proper assessment from the banking supervisor, Tomás Muniesa Arantegui as Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors and member of the Executive Committee.

As a result of said appointment, subject to a fit and proper assessment from the banking supervisor, the Executive Committee continues comprised by the following members:

Jordi Gual Solé	Chairman (proprietary)
Tomàs Muniesa Arantegui	Director (executive)
Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche	Director (executive)
Verónica Fisas Vergés	Director (independent)
Xavier Ibarz Alegría	Director (proprietary)
María Amparo Moraleda Martínez	Director (independent)
Antonio Sáinz de Vicuña Barroso	Director (independent)
Xavier Vives Torrents	Director (independent)

6 April 2018

© Caixabank, S.A., 2018