

To the National Securities Market Commission

Bilbao, April 27, 2010

Re: Resignation and appointment of members of the Nominating and Compensation Committee

Dear Sirs,

We inform you that, as of the date hereof, the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. ("IBERDROLA") has acknowledged the resignation of the Director Mr. Víctor de Urrutia Vallejo as member of the Nominating and Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors of IBERDROLA and has agreed to appoint the external independent Directors Ms. Inés Macho Stadler and Mr. Santiago Martínez Lage as members of the aforementioned Committee.

Therefore, from now on, the Nominating and Compensation Committee will be formed as follows:

Director	Title
Mr. José Ignacio Berroeta Echevarria	Chairman
Ms. Inés Macho Stadler	Member
Mr. Santiago Martínez Lage	Member

Yours faithfully,

IBERDROLA, S.A.

General Secretary and Secretary of the Board of Directors