

In compliance with the information duties foreseen in article 17 of the Regulation (UE) No. 596/2014, on market abuse, article 228 of Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23th October, approving the Law on Securities Market, NH Hotel Group, S.A. and supplementary regulations (hereinafter, "NH" or the "Company") hereby notifies the Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) of the following

## RELEVANT EVENT

The Company informs that during the Board of Director's meeting the following changes in the composition of the Board of Directors and its Committees have been approved:

## 1. Board of Directors:

- Appointment per cooptation of Mr. Kosin Chantikul, following favorable report of the Nominating, Remuneration and Corporate Governance Committee, as Director classified as "Proprietary" representing the shareholder Minor International Public Company Ltd. The appointment will be ratified by the next General Shareholders meeting.
- Appointment per cooptation of Ms. Beatriz Puente Ferreras, following favorable report of the Nominating, Remuneration and Corporate Governance Committee, as Director classified as "Executive. The appointment will be ratified by the next General Shareholders' meeting.
- Acceptance of the resignations for professional reasons of the directors Ms. María Grecna, Mr. José María Sagardoy and Mr. Paul Johnson

## 2. Audit and Control Committee:

- Appointment of Mr. José María Cantero de Montes-Jovellar as member of the Audit and Control Committee, following the resignation of Ms. María Grecna.



















- 3. <u>Nominating, Remuneration and Corporate Governance Committee</u>:
- Appointment of Mr. Alfredo Fernández Agras as member of the Nominating, Remuneration and Corporate Governance Committee, following the resignation of Mr. José María Sagardoy. Furthermore the members of this Committee have designated Mr. José María Cantero de Montes-Jovellar as Chairman of the Nominating, Remuneration and Corporate Governance Committee.

Madrid, 10th April 2019

Carlos Ulecia General Counsel and Secretary of the Board















