English translation for information purposes only. In the event of discrepancies between the English and the Spanish version, the Spanish version shall prevail.



Pursuant to article 227 of the Consolidated Text of the Spanish Securities Market Act (*Texto Refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores*), FERROVIAL, S.A. (the "Company" or "FERROVIAL"), reports the following:

#### OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

 At its meeting held today, the Board of Directors has taken note of the resignations tendered by the Directors Mr. Joaquín del Pino y Calvo-Sotelo and Mr. Santiago Fernández Valbuena, both with effect from 5 May 2021. The former stated through a letter addressed to all the Directors that his resignation is due to personal reasons. The latter, by the same means, explained that his resignation responds to his desire to contribute to the renewal of the Board after having been in office for more than twelve years.

The Board expressly states its recognition and gratitude for the dedication and contribution of both Directors. Mr. Joaquín del Pino y Calvo-Sotelo joined the Board in 2010 as a Proprietary Director, and Mr. Santiago Fernández Valbuena was a member of the Audit and Control Committee since 2008, and a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee since 2015.

2. To fill these vacancies the Board of Directors, at the proposal of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, has appointed Ms. Alicia Reyes Revuelta and Ms. Hildegard Wortmann as Directors by cooption, both with the category of Independents.

Ms. Reyes holds degrees in Law, Economics and Business Administration from the Universidad Pontificia de Comillas (ICADE) in Madrid. She holds a PhD in quantitative methods and financial markets from the same University. After starting her professional career in Deutsche Bank, she joined the Abengoa group as Chief Investment Officer of its venture capital fund focused on technology. She worked for Barclays Capital as Global Head of structuring in the investment banking division and Global Head of insurance solutions and strategic equity derivatives. In 2015 she was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Wells Fargo Securities for the EMEA region, where she remained until 2020. She is currently an Independent Director of Banco Sabadell and a Guest Professor at the Institute of Finance and Technology in the School of Engineering at University College London (UCL).

Ms. Wortmann holds a degree in Business Administration from the University of Münster (Germany) and an MBA from the University of London. She began her professional career at the multinational Unilever. She later joined the BMW automotive group, where she served as Senior Vice President for Product Management, Senior Vice President for the Brand and CEO for the Asia-Pacific region. In 2019 she joined Audi AG and she is currently a member of its Board of Management as Head of Sales and Marketing. She is also a non-executive director of the Supervisory Board of Porsche Holdings.

A brief summary of their respective professional careers will be available on the corporate website of Ferrovial (<a href="www.ferrovial.com">www.ferrovial.com</a>).

# ferrovial

3. The composition and positions in Ferrovial Board of Directors and its Committees is as follows:

### Board of Directors:

- Mr. Rafael del Pino y Calvo-Sotelo (Chairman) (Executive Director).
- Mr. Óscar Fanjul Martín (Vice-chairman) (Independent Director).
- Mr. Ignacio Madridejos Fernández (CEO) (Executive Director).
- Ms. María del Pino y Calvo-Sotelo (Proprietary Director).
- Mr. José Fernando Sánchez-Junco Mans (Independent Director).
- Mr. Philip Bowman (Independent Director).
- Ms. Hanne Sørensen (Independent Director).
- Mr. Bruno Di Leo (Independent Director).
- Mr. Juan Hoyos Martínez de Irujo (Lead Director) (Independent Director).
- Mr. Gonzalo Urquijo Fernández de Araoz (Independent Director).
- Ms. Hildegard Wortmann (Independent Director).
- Ms. Alicia Reyes Revuelta (Independent Director).

## **Executive Committee:**

- Mr. Rafael del Pino y Calvo-Sotelo (Chairman).
- Mr. Óscar Fanjul Martín.
- Mr. Ignacio Madridejos Fernández.
- Ms. María del Pino y Calvo-Sotelo.
- Mr. José Fernando Sánchez-Junco Mans.
- Mr. Juan Hovos Martínez de Iruio.

## Audit and Control Committee:

- Mr. Óscar Fanjul Martín (Chairman).
- Mr. Philip Bowman.
- Mr. Gonzalo Urquijo Fernández de Araoz.

#### Nomination and Remuneration Committee:

- Mr. José Fernando Sánchez-Junco Mans (Chairman).
- Ms. Hanne Sørensen.
- Mr. Bruno Di Leo.

Madrid, 6 May 2021

Mr. Santiago Ortiz Vaamonde Secretary of the Board of Directors of Ferrovial, S.A.