

Julián Martínez-Simancas Secretary of the Board of Directors

Bilbao, 16 December 2021

To the National Securities Market Commission

<u>Subject:</u> Other relevant information / Composition of the Board of Directors and of the Sustainable Development Committee

Pursuant to article 227 of the restated text of the Securities Market Law approved by the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October (texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre) and related provisions, we hereby inform you that the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. (the "Company") at its meeting held today, on 16 December 2021, has passed, among others, the following resolutions:

- (i) to appoint as independent director, by the co-option procedure, following the proposal of the Appointments Committee, Ms. Isabel García Tejerina, to cover the vacancy caused by Ms. Samantha Barber's resignation, and for the period remaining until the holding of the Company's Shareholders' Meeting; and
- (ii) to appoint Ms. Isabel García Tejerina as member of the Sustainable Development Committee, following the proposal of the Appointments Committee.

After the above resolutions by the managing body, the composition of the Board of Directors and the Sustainable Development Committee of the Company is as indicated in the annex attached to this notice.

This information is provided to you for the appropriate purposes.

Secretary of the Board of Directors

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail.





Annex

Composition of the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr. José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairman and chief executive officer	Executive
Mr. Juan Manuel González Serna	First vice-chair and lead director	Independent
Mr. Anthony Luzzatto Gardner	Second vice-chair	Independent
Mr. Íñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra	Member	Other external
Ms. María Helena Antolín Raybaud	Member	Independent
Mr. Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Mr. Xabier Sagredo Ormaza	Member	Independent
Mr. Francisco Martínez Córcoles	Member	Other external
Ms. Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya	Member	Independent
Ms. Nicola Mary Brewer	Member	Independent
Ms. Regina Helena Jorge Nunes	Member	Independent
Mr. Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	Independent
Ms. María Ángeles Alcalá Díaz	Member	Independent
Ms. Isabel García Tejerina	Member	Independent
Mr. Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez	Secretary (non-director)	
Mr. Santiago Martínez Garrido	First deputy secretary (non- director)	
Ms. Ainara de Elejoste Echebarría	Second deputy secretary (non-director)	
Mr. Rafael Mateu de Ros Cerezo	Counsel to the Board of Directors	

Composition of the Sustainable Development Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director	
Ms. Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya	Chairman	Independent	
Ms. Nicola Mary Brewer	Member	Independent	
Ms. Isabel García Tejerina	Member	Independent	
Mr. Fernando Bautista Sagüés	Secretary (non-directo	Secretary (non-director)	

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is introducted to the state of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail.





IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This communication does not constitute an offer to purchase, sell or exchange or the solicitation of an offer to purchase, sell or exchange any securities. The shares of Iberdrola, S.A. may not be offered or sold in the United States of America except pursuant to an effective registration statement under the Securities Act or pursuant to a valid exemption from registration.

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail. www.iberdrola.com

