

MELIÁ HOTELS INTERNATIONAL, S.A. (the "Company"), in compliance with the provisions of the Securities Market Act, hereby informs the National Securities Market Commission (CNMV) of the following:

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

The Company's Shareholders General Meeting, held today on first call, has approved all the proposals made by the Board of Directors, including the following:

- Re-election of Mr. Gabriel Escarrer Jaume as an Executive Director. (i)
- (ii) Appointment of Ms. María Antonia Escarrer Jaume as External Proprietary Director.
- (iii) Re-election of Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García as an External Independent Director.
- Re-election of Mr. Fernando d'Ornellas Silva as an External (iv) Independent Director.
- (v) Re-election of Mr. Luis María Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel as an External Independent Director.
- (vi) To set the number of members of the Company's Board of Directors at eleven (11).

With these resolutions, and the rest of those adopted by the Board of Directors after the conclusion of the Company's General Shareholders, the composition of the Company's Board of Directors and its Committees is established as follows:

Board of Directors (11)

Proprietary Directors: (4)

Chairman: Mr. Gabriel Escarrer Juliá.

Board Members:

Mrs María Antonia Escarrer Jaume.

Hoteles Mallorquines Asociados, S.L. (represented by Mr Alfredo Pastor Bodmer).

Hoteles Mallorquines Agrupados, S.L. (represented by Mr Jose María Vázquez-Pena Pérez).

Executive Director: (1)

Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer: Mr Gabriel Escarrer Jaume.

















Independent External Directors: (5)

Mr Francisco Javier Campo García.

Coordinating Counsellor: Mr Fernando d'Ornellas Silva.

Mrs Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti.

Mrs Carina Szpilka Lázaro.

Secretary: Mr Luis María Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel.

External Others (1)

Mr Juan Arena de la Mora.

Audit and Compliance Committee (4)

Chairman: Mr Francisco Javier Campo García Board member: Mrs Carina Szpilka Lázaro. Board member: Mr Fernando d'Ornellas Silva.

Board member: Mrs Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti.

Secretary non-board member: Mr Juan Ignacio Pardo García

Appointments, Remuneration and Corporate Social Responsibility Commitee (5)

Chairman: Mr Fernando D'Ornellas Silva.

Board member: Mr Francisco Javier Campo García. Board member: Mrs María Antonia Escarrer Jaume.

Board member: Mr Luis Ma Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel.

Board member: Mrs Carina Szpilka Lázaro.

Secretary non-board member: Mr Gabriel Cánaves Picornell

In Palma (Mallorca), 10 June 2021















