

SIEMENS GAMESA RENEWABLE ENERGY, S.A. OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

As per section section 227 of the restated text of the Securities Market Law (*texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores*), approved by the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October, and related provisions, the Company announces the following other relevant information:

The Board of Directors of Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, S.A. ("Siemens Gamesa" or the "Company") in its meeting held today, 10 February 2020, has adopted, amongst other, the resolutions described below regarding the composition of the Board of Directors of Siemens Gamesa:

- (i) The Board of Directors approved, upon proposal from the Appointments and Remunerations Committee, the appointment by co-optation of Mr. Harald von Heynitz as new non-executive independent director, replacing Mr. Pedro Azagra Blázquez, and his appointment as member of the Audit, Compliance and Related Party Transactions Committee and of the Appointments and Remuneration Committee. Mr. Harald von Heynitz has accepted his appointment. The appointment of Mr. von Heynitz will be submitted for ratification at the next General Meeting of Shareholders.
- (ii) The Board of Directors has formally acknowledged the voluntary resignation presented by Ms. Lisa Davis, non-executive proprietary director, with effectiveness today, as member of the Board of Directors. Siemens Gamesa wants to thank Ms. Davis for the services rendered to the Company during her membership.
- (iii) The Board of Directors approved, following the report by the Appointments and Remuneration Committee, the appointment by co-optation of Mr. Tim Oliver Holt as new non-executive proprietary director, replacing Ms. Lisa Davis, and his appointment as member of the Audit, Compliance and Related Party Transactions Committee. Mr. Tim Oliver Holt has accepted his appointment. The appointment of Mr. Holt will be submitted for ratification at the next General Meeting of Shareholders.



As a result of the foregoing, the current composition of the Board of Directors is the following:

Board of Directors	
Member	Postition
Mr. Miguel Ángel López	Chairman
Mr. Markus Tacke	Chief Executive Officer
Mr. Rudolf Krämmer	Member
Mr. Andoni Cendoya	Member
Ms. Gloria Hernández	Member
Mr. Alberto Alonso	Member
Mr. Klaus Rosenfeld	Member
Ms. Mariel von Schumann	Member
Mr. Harald von Heynitz	Member
Mr. Tim Oliver Holt	Member
Mr. Andreas C. Hoffmann	Member
Mr. Michael Sen	Member
Mr. Carlos Rodríguez-Quiroga	Secretary member
Mr. Juan Antonio García	Deputy Secretary non-member

The personal and professional circumstances of Mr. Harald von Heynitz and Mr. Tim Oliver Holt have been published and made available on the Company's website (www.siemensgamesa.com).

Zamudio (Vizcaya), February 10, 2020

Carlos Rodríguez-Quiroga Menéndez Secretary to the Board of Directors



IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This communication does not constitute an offer to purchase, sell or exchange or the solicitation of an offer to purchase, sell or exchange any securities. The shares of Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy, S.A. may not be offered or sold in the United States of America except pursuant to an effective registration statement under the Securities Act or pursuant to a valid exemption from registration.