

MELIÁ HOTELS INTERNATIONAL, S.A. (the "Company"), in compliance with the provisions of the Securities Market Act, hereby informs the National Securities Market Commission (CNMV) of the following:

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

the Board of Directors of the Company, in an ordinary board meeting held today has adopted the following resolutions:

(i) Acceptance of the resignation presented by Mr. Juan Arena de la Mora to his position as Director with effect from the end of this meeting. In accordance with what was indicated by the Director himself, and following recommendation number 24 of the Code of Good Governance of Listed Companies, his resignation is motivated by his loss of its independent status as Director.

The Board of Directors expresses its warm gratitude to Mr. Arena for the services provided, the interest and dedication placed in the Company and the excellent work and performance carried out over the last twelve years.

(ii) Appointment by co-option, upon the proposal from the Appointments, Remuneration and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee, with effect from the end of this meeting and until the first General Shareholders' Meeting of the Company is held, as a new Independent External Director, Mrs. Cristina Aldámiz-Echevarría González de Durana.

With these resolutions, the composition of the Company's Board of Directors and its Committees is established as follows:

Board of Directors (11)

Proprietary Directors: (4)

Chairman: Mr. Gabriel Escarrer Juliá.

Board Members:

Mrs María Antonia Escarrer Jaume.

Hoteles Mallorquines Asociados, S.L. (represented by Mr Alfredo Pastor Bodmer).

Hoteles Mallorquines Agrupados, S.L. (represented by Mr Jose María Vázquez-Pena Pérez).

Executive Director: (1)

Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer: Mr Gabriel Escarrer Jaume.

















Independent External Directors: (6)

Mr Francisco Javier Campo García.

Coordinating Counsellor: Mr Fernando d'Ornellas Silva.

Mrs Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti.

Mrs Carina Szpilka Lázaro.

Mrs Cristina Aldámiz-Echevarría González de Durana. Secretary: Mr Luis María Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel.

Audit and Compliance Committee (4)

Chairman: Mr Francisco Javier Campo García Board member: Mrs Carina Szpilka Lázaro. Board member: Mr Fernando d'Ornellas Silva.

Board member: Mrs Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti.

Secretary non-board member: Mr Juan Ignacio Pardo García

Appointments, Remuneration and Corporate Social Responsibility Commitee (5)

Chairman: Mr Fernando D'Ornellas Silva.

Board member: Mr Francisco Javier Campo García. Board member: Mrs María Antonia Escarrer Jaume.

Board member: Mr Luis Ma Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel.

Board member: Mrs Carina Szpilka Lázaro.

Secretary non-board member: Mr Gabriel Cánaves Picornell

In Palma (Mallorca), 28 July 2021















