

TO THE CNMV (SECURITIES EXCHANGE COMMISSION)

Banco Bilbao Vizcaya Argentaria, S.A. (BBVA), in compliance with the Securities Exchange legislation, hereby files the following:

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

In its meeting held today, 29 April 2020, BBVA's Board of Directors has resolved to change the composition of the following Board committees: Executive Committee; Remunerations Committee; Risk and Compliance Committee; and Technology and Cybersecurity Committee; in order to adapt them to the Board's new composition.

In light of the above, the composition of BBVA's Board of Directors committees is as follows:

Executive Committee

Chair:

Mr. Carlos Torres Vila

Members:

Mr. Onur Genç

Mr. José Miguel Andrés Torrecillas

Mr. Jaime Caruana Lacorte

Mr. José Maldonado Ramos

Ms. Susana Rodríguez Vidarte

Audit Committee

Chair:

Mr. Jaime Caruana Lacorte

Members:

Mr. José Miguel Andrés Torrecillas

Ms. Belén Garijo López

Ms. Lourdes Máiz Carro

Ms. Ana Peralta Moreno



Appointments and Corporate Governance Committee

Chair:

Mr. José Miguel Andrés Torrecillas

Members:

Ms. Belén Garijo López Mr. José Maldonado Ramos

Mr. Juan Pi Llorens

Ms. Susana Rodríguez Vidarte

Remunerations Committee

Chair:

Ms. Belén Garijo López

Members:

Ms. Lourdes Máiz Carro Ms. Ana Peralta Moreno Mr. Carlos Salazar Lomelín

Mr. Jan Verplancke

Risk and Compliance Committee

Chair:

Mr. Juan Pi Llorens

Members:

Mr. Jaime Caruana Lacorte Mr. Raúl Galamba de Oliveira Ms. Ana Revenga Shanklin Ms. Susana Rodríguez Vidarte

Technology and Cybersecurity Committee

Chair:

Mr. Carlos Torres Vila

Members:

Mr. Raúl Galamba de Oliveira

Mr. Sunir Kumar Kapoor

Mr. Juan Pi Llorens

Mr. Jan Verplancke

Bilbao, 30 April 2020