

Julián Martínez-Simancas Secretary of the Board of Directors

Bilbao, 25 March 2022

To the National Securities Market Commission

Other relevant information / Appointment of new chairperson of the Appointments Subject: Committee

Pursuant to article 227 of the restated text of the Securities Market Law approved by the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October (texto refundido de la Ley del Mercado de Valores aprobado por el Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre) and related provisions, we hereby inform you that the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. ("Iberdrola") resolved, at its meeting held on 22 February 2022 and following the proposal of the Appointments Committee, to appoint Mr. Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua as new chairperson of the referred committee, replacing Ms. María Helena Antolín Raybaud, with effects on 26 March 2022, in light of the reclassification of the latter as other external director, effective on such date, as a result of her discharge of the position of independent director of Iberdrola for a continuous period of 12 years.

This information is provided to you for the appropriate purposes.

Secretary of the Board of Directors





IMPORTANT INFORMATION

This communication does not constitute an offer to purchase, sell or exchange or the solicitation of an offer to purchase, sell or exchange any securities. The shares of Iberdrola, S.A. may not be offered or sold in the United States of America except pursuant to an effective registration statement under the Securities Act or pursuant to a valid exemption from registration.

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail.



