

INTERNATIONAL CONSOLIDATED AIRLINES GROUP, S.A.

BOARD AND COMMITTEE CHANGES

Madrid, September 8, 2020.

Following the Annual Shareholders' Meeting held on the date hereof, at which Mr. William Walsh, Mr. Marc Bolland and Mr. Kieran Poynter, stood down as directors, all of the remaining directors were re-elected and Mr. Giles Agutter and Mr. Robin Phillips were elected as non-executive proprietary directors, and Mr. Luis Gallego was elected as executive director, the Board of Directors of International Consolidated Airlines Group, S.A. (the "Company") has approved the following appointments and changes to the composition of the Board Committees:

- (i) To appoint Mr. Luis Gallego as Chief Executive Officer (*Consejero Delegado*) of the Company.
- (ii) To appoint the independent director Ms. Margaret Ewing as Chair of the Audit and Compliance Committee.
- (iii) To appoint the independent director Ms. Deborah Kerr as member and Chair of the Remuneration Committee.
- (iv) To appoint the executive director Mr. Luis Gallego Martín as member and Chair of the Safety Committee.
- (v) To accept the resignation of Mr. Antonio Vázquez Romero as Chair of the Nominations Committee (although he will continue as member of such Committee) and to appoint the independent director Mr. Javier Ferrán Larraz as member and Chair of the Nominations Committee.

By virtue thereof, the Board of Directors and its Committees of the Company will be composed as follows:

1. Board of Directors:

Chairman: Mr. Antonio Vázquez Romero.

Chief Executive Officer: Mr. Luis Gallego Martín.
Senior Independent Director: Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban.

Members: Mr. Giles Agutter.

Ms. Margaret Ewing.

Mr. Javier Ferrán.

Mr. Stephen Gunning.

Ms. Deborah Kerr.

Ms. María Fernanda Mejía Campuzano.

Mr. Robin Phillips.

Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres.

Ms. Nicola Shaw.

2. Audit and Compliance Committee:

Chair: Ms. Margaret Ewing.

Members: Ms. Deborah Kerr.

Ms. María Fernanda Mejía Campuzano.

Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban.

3. Remuneration Committee:

Chair: Ms. Deborah Kerr.

Members: Mr. Javier Ferrán Larraz.

Ms. María Fernanda Mejía Campuzano.

Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres.

Ms. Nicola Shaw.

4. Nominations Committee:

Chair: Mr. Javier Ferrán Larraz

Members: Ms. Deborah Kerr.

Mr. Emilio Saracho Rodríguez de Torres.

Mr. Alberto Terol Esteban.

Mr. Antonio Vázquez Romero.

5. Safety Committee:

Chair: Mr. Luis Gallego Martín.

Members: Mr. Javier Ferrán Larraz.

Ms. Nicola Shaw.

Mr. Antonio Vázquez Romero.

* * *

Álvaro López-Jorrín

Secretary of the Board of Directors