

## Other relevant information

In accordance with article 227 of the Royal Decree 4/2015, of 23rd October, of the revised text of Securities Market Act, the Bank hereby informs that:

The Board of Directors, in a session held today, has accepted the resignation, due to reasons of age after reaching 75, from the position of Director and Chairman of the Board of Directors, of Mr. José Luis Aguirre Loaso. The Board has recognised the extraordinary work done in his brilliant career both at Caja de Ahorros y Monte de Piedad in Zaragoza, Aragón and Rioja and at Ibercaja Banco, having decisively contributed to Ibercaja's consolidation as a solvent and independent project. For this reason, the Board has appointed Mr. José Luis Aguirre Loaso as Honorary President of Ibercaja Banco.

On the other hand, the Extraordinary General Shareholders' Meeting held today has unanimously agreed to appoint Mr. Francisco Serrano Gill de Albornoz as a member of the Board of Directors of Ibercaja Banco, SA, with the category of external propietary Director, replacing Mr. José Luis Aguirre Loaso, after having obtained the favorable decission of the competent supervisory authorities.

At the Board of Directors, also held today, the appointment of Mr. Francisco Serrano Gill de Albornoz as non-executive Chairman of Ibercaja Banco S.A. has been unanimously agreed. Mr. Serrano Gill de Albornoz, to date Secretary General, Director of Risk Control and Deputy General Director of the Entity, has ceased to exercise his current executive functions to assume the non-executive Presidency.

I.C. of Zaragoza, 30th March of 2022