MELIÃ HOTELS INTERNATIONAL

MELIÁ HOTELS INTERNATIONAL, S.A. (the "**Company**"), in compliance with Law 6/2023, of 17 March, on Securities Markets and Investment Services, in relation to article 17 of (EU) Regulation no.596/2014 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 April 2014, hereby informs the National Securities Market Commission (**CNMV**) of the following:

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

It hereby declares that the Board of Directors, at its meeting held on 20 June 2024, unanimously adopted, among others, the following resolutions:

1. Appointment, upon proposal of the Appointments, Remuneration and Sustainability Committee, of Ms. María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti as the new Lead Director.

The Board of Directors expresses its gratitude to Mr. Fernando d'Ornellas Silva for his remarkable and outstanding performance throughout his years as Lead Director.

2. Acceptance of the resignation submitted by Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García from his position as Director with effect from the end of the aforementioned Board Meeting. In accordance with recommendation number 24 of the Good Governance Code of Listed Companies, Mr. Campo refers that his resignation is due to the loss of his status as independent director.

In this regard, the Board of Directors expresses its sincere gratitude to Mr. Campo for the high standard of the services provided, as well as for the excellent and valuable work he has performed as Director and Chairman of both Committees during all these years.

- **3.** Appointment by cooption, upon proposal of the Appointments, Remuneration and Sustainability Committee, of Mr. Cristóbal Valdés Guinea as a new External Independent Director, all with effect from the conclusion of the aforementioned meeting until the holding of the next General Shareholders' Meeting of the Company.
- **4.** Acceptance of the resignation presented by the company Hoteles Mallorquines Agrupados, S.L. (representative, Mr. José María Vázquez-Pena Pérez) from his position as External Proprietary Director with effect from the end of the aforementioned meeting.

Likewise, the Board of Directors expresses its gratitude to Mr. José María Vázquez-Pena Pérez for his work during these years in the exercise of his position.

5. Appointment by cooption, following a report from the Appointments, Remuneration and Sustainability Committee, and at the proposal of the significant shareholder Hoteles Mallorquines Agrupados, S.L, of Ms. María Mercedes Escarrer Jaume, as a new External Proprietary Director, all with effect from the conclusion of the aforementioned meeting and until the holding of the next General Shareholders' Meeting of the Company.

Following these resolutions, the composition of the Board of Directors of the Company and its Committees is established as follows:

Board of Directors (11)

Honorary Chairman: Mr. Gabriel Escarrer Juliá (External Proprietary Director).

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer: Mr. Gabriel Escarrer Jaume (Executive Director).

Lead Director: Ms. María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti (External Independent Director).

Chairman of the Auditing and Compliance Committee: Ms. Montserrat Trapé Viladomat (External Independent Director).

Chairman of the Appointments, Remuneration and Sustainability Committee: Ms. Cristina Aldámiz-Echevarría González de Durana (External Independent Director).

Secretary - Director: Mr. Luis M^a Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel (External Proprietary Director).

Members of the board:

Mr. Alfredo Pastor Bodmer (External Proprietary Director).

Ms. María Mercedes Escarrer Jaume (External Proprietary Director).

Mr. Fernando d'Ornellas Silva (External "Others" Director).

Ms. Carina Szpilka Lázaro (External Independent Director).

Mr. Cristóbal Valdés Guinea (External Independent Director).

Auditing and Compliance Committee (4)

Chairman: Ms. Montserrat Trapé Viladomat.

Member: Ms. Carina Szpilka Lázaro.

Member: Ms. Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti.

Member: Ms. Cristina Aldámiz-Echevarría González de Durana.

Secretary non-Director: Mr. Mariano de Cáceres Pérez.

Appointments, Remuneration and Sustainability Committee (5)

Chairman: Ms. Cristina Aldámiz-Echevarría González de Durana.
Member: Mr. Fernando d'Ornellas Silva.
Member: Mr. Luis M^a Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel.
Member: Ms. Carina Szpilka Lázaro.
Member: Ms. Montserrat Trapé Viladomat.
Secretary non-Director: Mr. Gabriel Cánaves Picornell.

In Palma (Mallorca), 20 June 2024 Meliá Hotels International, S.A.