

JURY APPOINTED FOR THE EIGHTH EDITION OF THE ANTONIO MORENO ESPEJO JOURNALISM AWARD

11 February 2025

• The winner of the prize will receive 15,000 euros.

The Spanish National Securities Market Commission (CNMV) has appointed the members of the jury of the eighth edition of the Antonio Moreno Espejo Journalism Award, these being:

Chairwoman: Paloma Marín Bona, CNMV Vice-Chair; **Members:**

- Rodrigo Buenaventura, General Secretary of the International Organization of Securities Commissions (IOSCO) and former Chair of the CNMV;
- Mirenchu del Valle, Chair of the Spanish Union of Insurance and Reinsurance Companies (UNESPA);
- Domingo García Coto, Director of the research department of the Spanish Stock Markets and Financial Systems (BME); and
- María Gutiérrez Urtiaga, Economics professor at Carlos III University of Madrid.
- Secretary: Alberto Estévez, Director of Communications at CNMV.

This award was created by the CNMV Board as a tribute in memory of the former Director of the Authorisation and Registration Department of the Spanish National Securities Market Commission (CNMV), position he held between 2002 and his unexpected passing in January 2017.

The prize, which is endowed with 15,000 euros, aims to reward journalistic works that have stood out for promoting the integrity and transparency of the securities market and the protection of investors, as well as for their contribution to financial education. These are the values that guide the CNMV's activity and that it must continue to promote and foster.

Any article, story or journalistic work that has been published in the Spanish media or distributed through any format or channel between 1 January and 31 December 2024, in any of Spain's official languages, may be awarded the prize.

More information on the Antonio Moreno Award is available on our website.

