

**MELIÁ HOTELS INTERNATIONAL, S.A. (the "Company"),** in compliance with the provisions of the Securities Market Act, hereby informs the National Securities Market Commission (CNMV) of the following:

#### OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

The Company's Shareholders General Meeting, held today on first call, has approved all the proposals made by the Board of Directors, including the following:

- (i) To reelect, as External Proprietary Director, Mr Gabriel Escarrer Juliá, for the statutory period of four (4) years.
- (ii) To appoint, as External Proprietary Director, Mr. Alfonso Pastor Bodmer, for the statutory period of four (4) years.
- (iii) To reelect, as External Independent Director, Mrs María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti for the statutory period of four (4) years.
- (iv) To set the number of members of the Company's Board of Directors at eleven (11).

With these resolutions, and the rest of those adopted by the Board of Directors after the conclusion of the Company's General Shareholders, the composition of the Company's Board of Directors and its Committees is established as follows:

### **Board of Directors (11)**

Honorary Chairman: Mr. Gabriel Escarrer Juliá (Proprietary Director)

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer: Mr. Gabriel Escarrer Jaume (Executive Director)

Lead Director and Chairman of Appointments, Remuneration and Sustainability: Mr. Fernando d'Ornellas Silva (Independent Director)

Chairman of the Audit and Compliance Committee: Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García (Independent Director)

**Secretary**: Mr. Luis Mª Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel (Proprietary Director)

## (other) Members:

Mr. Alfredo Pastor Bodmer (Proprietary Director) Hoteles Mallorquines Agrupados, S.L. (represented by Mr. Jose María Vázquez-Pena Pérez) – Proprietary Director Ms. María Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti (Independent Director)

Ms. Carina Szpilka Lázaro (Independent Director)

Ms. Cristina Áldamiz-Echevarría González de Durana (Independent Director)

Ms. Montserrat Trapé Viladomat (Independent Director)

# **Audit and Compliance Committee (5)**

Chairman: Mr Francisco Javier Campo García Board member: Mrs Carina Szpilka Lázaro. Board member: Mr Fernando d'Ornellas Silva.

Board member: Mrs Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti.

Board Member: Mrs Cristina Áldamiz-Echevarría González de Durana.

Secretary non-board member: Mr Juan Ignacio Pardo García

## **Appointments, Remuneration and Sustainability Commitee (5)**

Chairman: Mr Fernando D'Ornellas Silva.

Board member: Mr Francisco Javier Campo García.

Board member: Mr Luis Ma Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel.

Board member: Mrs Carina Szpilka Lázaro.

Board member: Mrs Montserrat Trapé Viladomat.

Secretary non-board member: Mr Gabriel Cánaves Picornell

\*\*\*

In Palma (Mallorca), 22 June 2023