

Pursuant to article 228 of the rewritten text of the Spanish Securities Market Act, approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23 October, Euskaltel, S.A. (hereinafter "Euskaltel" or the "Company"), hereby communicates the following

## OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

Further to the relevant information published on 29 March 2021 regarding the announcement of the voluntary public takeover bid (the Takeover) for all the shares of Euskaltel by Kaixo Telecom, S.A.U., wholly owned by Masmovil Ibercom, S.A.U., we hereby inform you that the Board of Directors of Euskaltel, meeting today 31 March 2021, has adopted the following resolution regarding the Takeover Bid process:

Appoint, at the proposal of the Appointments Committee, the Takeover Monitoring Committee
made up of independent directors Ms. Ana García Fau and Mr. Iñaki Alzaga and the external
director Mr. Xabier Iturbe, acting as Chairman, Mr. Iñaki Alzaga and as Secretary the current
Secretary of the Board of Directors, Mr. José Ortiz Martínez.

Derio, 31 March 2021.

EUSKALTEL, S.A.
Mr José Ortiz Martínez
Non-Executive Secretary of the Board of Directors