

Julián Martínez-Simancas Secretary of the Board of Directors

Bilbao, 27 October 2021

# To the National Securities Market Commission

# Subject: Other relevant information / Composition of the Board of Directors, of its committees and of the senior management

Pursuant to article 227 of the restated text of the *Securities Market Law* approved by the *Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October* (texto refundido de la *Ley del Mercado de Valores* aprobado por el *Real Decreto Legislativo 4/2015, de 23 de octubre*) and related provisions, we hereby inform you that the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A. (the **"Company"** or **"Iberdrola**") at its meeting held yesterday, 26 October 2021, passed, among others, the following resolutions:

- (i) To appoint, following the proposal of the chairman and chief executive officer and prior favorable report of the Appointments Committee, the director Mr. Anthony Luzzatto Gardner second vice-chair of the Board of Directors, whereas Mr. Juan Manuel González Serna will hereinafter hold the position of first vice-chair of the Board of Directors.
- (ii) To appoint Ms. María Ángeles Alcalá Díaz independent director, by the co-option procedure, following the proposal of the Appointments Committee, to cover the vacancy caused by Mr. José Walfredo Fernández's resignation, and for the period remaining until the holding of the Company's Shareholders' Meeting.
- (iii) To appoint, following the proposal of the Appointments Committee, Ms. María Ángeles Alcalá Díaz member of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee for a period of four years.
- (iv) To acknowledge the resignation submitted by Ms. Samantha Barber, effective as of the end of the meeting, from her position as director of the Company and member of its Executive and Sustainable Development Committees. Ms. Samantha Barber has notified Iberdrola that the only reason for her resignation is the upcoming performance of professional commitments that are not compatible with the position as director of the Company.
- (v) To appoint, following the proposal of the chairman and chief executive officer and prior favorable report of the Appointments Committee, the director and second vice-chair, Mr. Anthony Luzzatto Gardner, member of the Executive Committee.
- (vi) To appoint, following the proposal of the chairman and chief executive officer and prior the report of the Appointments Committee, Mr. Armando Martínez Martínez new business CEO of the Iberdrola group, non-director, effective as from 1 November 2021.
- (vii) To reclassify, following the proposal of the Appointments Committee, Mr. Francisco Martínez Córcoles other external director, effective as from 1 November 2021.
- (viii) To appoint, following the proposal of the chairman and chief executive officer and prior favorable report of the Appointments Committee, Ms. Elena León Muñoz director of the Grid business of the Iberdrola group, in substitution of Mr. Armando Martínez Martínez (to whom she will report), effective as from 1 November 2021. From that moment, Ms. Elena León Muñoz will be part of the senior management (*alta dirección*) of the Company.

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail. www.iberdrola.com





After the above resolutions by the managing body, the composition of the Board of Directors, the Executive Committee and the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee of the Company is as indicated in the annex attached to this notice.

This information is provided to you for the appropriate purposes.

Secretary of the Board of Directors

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail. www.iberdrola.com





#### Annex

### Composition of the Board of Directors of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr. José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairman and chief executive officer	Executive
Mr. Juan Manuel González Serna	First vice-chair and lead director	Independent
Mr. Anthony Luzzatto Gardner	Second vice-chair	Independent
Mr. Íñigo Víctor de Oriol Ibarra	Member	Other external
Ms. María Helena Antolín Raybaud	Member	Independent
Mr. Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Mr. Xabier Sagredo Ormaza	Member	Independent
Mr. Francisco Martínez Córcoles	Member	Other external <sup>1</sup>
Ms. Sara de la Rica Goiricelaya	Member	Independent
Ms. Nicola Mary Brewer	Member	Independent
Ms. Regina Helena Jorge Nunes	Member	Independent
Mr. Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	Independent
Ms. María Ángeles Alcalá Díaz	Member	Independent
Mr. Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez	Secretary (non-director)	
Mr. Santiago Martínez Garrido	First deputy secretary (non- director)	
Ms. Ainara de Elejoste Echebarría	Second deputy secretary (non-director)	
Mr. Rafael Mateu de Ros Cerezo	Counsel to the Board of Directors	

### Composition of the Executive Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr. José Ignacio Sánchez Galán	Chairman	Executive
Mr. Manuel Moreu Munaiz	Member	Independent
Mr. Juan Manuel González Serna	Member	Independent
Mr. Ángel Jesús Acebes Paniagua	Member	Independent

<sup>1</sup> Effective as from 1 November 2021.

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail. www.iberdrola.com





Mr. Anthony Luzzatto Gardner	Member	Independent
Mr. Julián Martínez-Simancas Sánchez	Secretary (non-director)	

Composition of the Audit and Risk Supervision Committee of Iberdrola, S.A.

Director	Title	Type of director
Mr. Xabier Sagredo Ormaza	Chairman	Independent
Ms. Regina Helena Jorge Nunes	Member	Independent
Ms. María Ángeles Alcalá Díaz	Member	Independent
Mr. Rafael Sebastián Quetglas	Secretary (non-director)	

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail. www.iberdrola.com





## **IMPORTANT INFORMATION**

This communication does not constitute an offer to purchase, sell or exchange or the solicitation of an offer to purchase, sell or exchange any securities. The shares of Iberdrola, S.A. may not be offered or sold in the United States of America except pursuant to an effective registration statement under the *Securities Act* or pursuant to a valid exemption from registration.

NOTICE: This document is a translation of a duly approved Spanish-language document, and is provided for informational purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between the text of this translation and the text of the original Spanish-language document which this translation is intended to reflect, the text of the original Spanish-language document shall prevail. www.iberdrola.com



Take care of the environment. Printed in black and white and only if necessary