

MELIÁ HOTELS INTERNATIONAL, S.A. (the "Company"), in compliance with the provisions of the Securities Market Act, hereby informs the National Securities Market Commission (CNMV) of the following:

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

The Company's Shareholders General Meeting, held today on first call, has approved all the proposals made by the Board of Directors, including the following:

- (i) Re-election, as an Independent External Director, of Mrs. Carina Szpilka Lázaro, for the statutory period of four (4) years.
- (ii) Appointment, as an External Proprietary Director, of the company Hoteles Mallorquines Agrupados, S.L. (represented by Mr. Jose María Vázquez-Pena Pérez), for the statutory period of four (4) years.
- (iii) To set the number of members of the Company's Board of Directors at eleven (11).

With these resolutions, and the rest of those adopted by the Board of Directors after the conclusion of the Company's General Shareholders, the composition of the Company's Board of Directors and its Committees is established as follows:

Board of Directors (11)

Proprietary Directors: (4)

Chairman: Mr. Gabriel Escarrer Juliá.

Board Members:

Hoteles Mallorquines Consolidados, S.L. (represented by Mrs. María Antonia Escarrer Jaume).

Hoteles Mallorquines Asociados, S.L. (represented by Mr. Alfredo Pastor Bodmer).

Hoteles Mallorquines Agrupados, S.L. (represented by Mr. Jose María Vázquez-Pena Pérez).

Executive Director: (1)

Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer: Mr Gabriel Escarrer Jaume.

Independent Directors: (6)

Board members:

Mr. Juan Arena de la Mora.

Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García.

Coordinating Counsellor: Mr Fernando d'Ornellas Silva.

Mrs. Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti.

Mrs. Carina Szpilka Lázaro.

Secretary: Mr. Luis María Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel.

















Audit and Compliance Committee (5)

Chairman: Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García Board member: Mr. Juan Arena de la Mora. Board member: Mrs. Carina Szpilka Lázaro. Board member: Mr. Fernando d'Ornellas Silva.

Board member: Mrs. Cristina Henríquez de Luna Basagoiti. Secretary non-board member: Mr. Juan Ignacio Pardo García

Appointments, Remuneration and Corporate Social Responsibility Committee (5)

Chairman: Mr. Fernando d'Ornellas Silva.

Board member: Mr. Francisco Javier Campo García.

Board member: Hoteles Mallorquines Consolidados, S.L. (represented by Mrs

María Antonia Escarrer Jaume).

Board member: Mr. Luis Ma Díaz de Bustamante y Terminel.

Board member: Mrs. Carina Szpilka Lázaro.

Secretary non-board member: Mr. Gabriel Cánaves Picornell

In Palma (Mallorca), 10 July 2020















