

Promotora de Informaciones, S.A. ("**PRISA**" or the "**Company**"), in accordance with Article 227 of the Consolidated Text of the Securities Market Act approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23 October, hereby communicates the following

OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

Following the communication published as "Other Relevant Information" in 1 April and 23 March 2021 with registration number 8888 and 8126, respectively, in relation to the operative separation of PRISA's Education and Media areas, as well as the "Other Relevant Information" published on 29 June 2021 with registration number 10255, in relation to the resolutions approved by the General Shareholders Meeting held on that day (among others, Appointment of Ms. Carmen Fernández de Alarcón Roca as a director, with the category of proprietary director, re-election of Mr. Manuel Mirat Santiago as a director, with the category of executive director, appointment of Mr. Carlos Núñez Murias as a director, with the category of executive director and the ratification of the appointment by cooptation and re-election of Mr. Rosauro Varo Rodríguez, Mr. Javier Santiso Guimaras and Ms. María José Marín Rey-Stolle as directors of the Company, with the category of independent directors), the Company announces the following:

i. After the celebration of the General Shareholders Meeting, the appointment of Mr. Manuel Mirat Santiago as Executive Chairman of Santillana, as well as his resignation as Chief Executive Officer of PRISA, have become effective.

The Board of Directors expresses its recognition and gratitude for the outstanding work done by Mr. Mirat during his period as Chief Executive Officer of PRISA.

Thus, the new organization of the two business areas of the PRISA Group (Education and Media), that will be lead by Mr. Manuel Mirat and Mr. Carlos Núñez, respectively, who are also executive directors of PRISA, is executed.

The composition of PRISA's Board of Directors is the following:

Chairman: Mr. Joseph Oughourlian
Vice-Chairman: Mr. Rosauro Varo Rodriguez

Coordinating Director: Ms. Béatrice de Clermont-Tonnerre

Directors: Amber Capital UK LLP (represented by Mr. Miguel

Barroso Ayats)

Mr. Roberto Alcántara Rojas Mr. Dominique D'Hinnin Ms. Mª Teresa Ballester

Ms. Carmen Fernández de Alarcón Roca

Ms. Pepita Marín

Mr. Manuel Mirat Santiago Mr. Carlos Núñez Murias Mr. Manuel Polanco Moreno

Mr. Javier Santiso

Mr. Khalid Thani Abdullah Al Thani

ii. The Board of Directors held today, upon proposal and prior report, jointly, of the Chairman of the Board and the Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission (*Comisión de Nombramientos, Retribuciones y Gobierno Corporativo -CNRGC*), has agreed the reorganization of the structure of its Commissions, that will have the following composition:

Delegated Commission

Chairman: Mr. Joseph Oughourlian

Directors: Ms. Béatrice de Clermont-Tonnerre

Mr. Manuel Mirat Santiago Mr. Carlos Núñez Murias Ms. María José Marín Rey-Stolle Mr. Manuel Polanco Moreno Mr. Javier Santiso Guimaras

Mr. Rosauro Varo Rodríguez

Audit, Risks and Compliance Commission

Chairman: Mr. Dominique D'Hinnin

Directors: Amber Capital UK, LLP (represented by Mr. Miguel Barroso)

Ms. Mª Teresa Ballester

Ms. María José Marín Rey-Stolle

Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission

Chairman: Ms. Beatrice de Clermont

Directors: Ms. Carmen Fernández de Alarcón Roca

Mr. Javier Santiso Guimaras Mr. Rosauro Varo Rodríguez

iii. Also, the Board of Directors has approved, upon the proposal of the Nominations, Compensation and Corporate Governance Commission (*Comisión de Nombramientos, Retribuciones y Gobierno Corporativo -CNRGC*), to appoint Mr. David Mesonero as new General Financial Officer of the Company, replacing Mr. Guillermo de Juanes Montmeterme, with effects as of 1 September 2021.

The Board has expressed its recognition to Mr. Guillermo de Juanes Montmeterme for his contribution and dedication to PRISA and for his performance in the exercise of his office.

iv. After the corresponding corporate reorganization, the Executive Team is composed by the following managers: Santillana's Executive Chairman, Prisa Media's Executive Chairman, PRISA's CFO, PRISA's Secretary of the Board of Directors, PRISA's Chief of Communication and Institutional Relations and Internal Audit Director.

In Madrid, on 1 July 2021