

# **Other relevant information**

The Company hereby notifies that:

1° The Shareholders' Ordinary General Meeting held today has approved the re-election as members of the Board of Directors of Mr Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche (executive director), Ms María Amparo Moraleda Martínez (independent director) and Ms Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal (independent director) as well as the appointment of Mr Peter Löscher (independent director) as new member of the Board of Directors, covering the vacancy left with occasion of Mr John S. Reed resignation. The appointment of Mr Löscher is subject to verification of his suitability by the European Central Bank.

In view of the agreements of re-election and appointment of the directors, the composition of the Board of Directors will be the following:

Mr José Ignacio Goirigolzarri Tellaeche	Chairman (executive)
Mr Tomás Muniesa Arantegui	Deputy Chairman (proprietary director)
Mr Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche	CEO (executive)
Mr Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu	Lead Independent Director (independent)
Mr Joaquín Ayuso García	Director (independent)
Mr Francisco Javier Campo García	Director (independent)
Ms Eva Castillo Sanz	Director (independent)
Mr Fernando Maria Costa Duarte Ulrich	Director (other external)
Ms María Verónica Fisas Vergés	Director (independent)
Ms Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal	Director (independent)
Ms María Amparo Moraleda Martínez	Director (independent)

Mr Peter Löscher	Director (independent)
Ms Teresa Santero Quintillá	Director (proprietary)
Mr José Serna Masiá	Director (proprietary)
Ms Koro Usarraga Unsain	Director (independent)

2º After holding the Ordinary General Meeting, the Board of Directors agreed to appoint Mr Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche as CEO of CaixaBank, S.A., with all the legally and statutorily delegable powers.

3° In addition, after the conclusion of the Ordinary General Meeting, the appointment of Mr Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu as Lead Independent Director, agreed by the Board of Directors on December 22, 2022, becomes effective, following the resignation of Mr John S Reed.

4° Additionally, the Board of Directors, at the proposal of the Appointments and Sustainability Committee, has agreed to reorganize the composition of the Board of Directors' Committees.

Specifically, with regard to the **Executive Committee**, the Board of Directors has agreed to incorporate Mr Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu, independent director, as a new vocal of the Committee in replacement of Ms Verónica Fisas Vergés, who ceases to be a member of the Committee.

Furthermore, the Board of Directors today agreed to reappoint Mr Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche and Ms María Amparo Moraleda Martínez as vocals of the Committee, after being both re-elected as directors today at the General Meeting. The current composition of the Executive Committee is as follows:

Mr José Ignacio Goirigolzarri Tellaeche	Chairman (executive)
Mr Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche	Vocal (executive)
Mr Tomás Muniesa Arantegui	Vocal (proprietary)
Ms Eva Castillo Sanz	Vocal (independent)
Mr Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu	Vocal (independent)
Ms María Amparo Moraleda Martínez	Vocal (independent)

#### **Executive Committee**



Ms Koro Usarraga Unsain	Vocal (independent)
-------------------------	---------------------

With regard to the **Appointments and Sustainability Committee**, the Board of Directors today agreed to reappoint Ms María Amparo Moraleda Martínez, independent director, as a vocal of the Appointments and Sustainability Committee, after being re-elected today as independent director at the General Meeting.

On their part, the members of the Appointments and Sustainability Committee, have agreed to designate Ms. María Amparo Moraleda Martínez Chairwoman of the Committee. In accordance with the aforementioned, the composition of the Appointments and Sustainability Committee is as follows:

## **Appointments and Sustainability Committee**

Ms María Amparo Moraleda Martínez	Chairwoman (independent)
Mr Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu	Vocal (independent); Lead Independent Director
Mr Francisco Javier Campo García	Vocal (independent)
Mr Fernando Maria Costa Duarte Ulrich	Vocal (other external)

Regarding the **Audit and Control Committee**, by agreement of the Board of Directors, Ms Koro Usarraga Unsain ceases to be member of the Committee, which implies the reduction of the total number of its members in one member.

Additionally, the Board of Directors today agreed to reappoint Ms Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal as a vocal of the Audit and Control Committee, after being re-elected today at the General Meeting as independent director.

On their part, the members of the Audit and Control Committee have agreed to designate Mr Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu, independent director, as Chairman of the Committee. Accordingly, the composition of the Committee will remain as follows:

#### Audit and Control Committee

Mr Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu	Chairman (independent)
Mr Francisco Javier Campo García	Vocal (independent)

Ms Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal	Vocal (independent)
Ms Teresa Santero Quintillá	Vocal (proprietary)
Mr José Serna Masiá	Vocal (proprietary)

With regard to the **Risks Committee**, by agreement of the Board of Directors, Mr Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu ceases to be member of the Committee, which entails the reduction by one of the total number of the members of the Committee.

On their part, the members of the Risk Committee have agreed to designate Ms Koro Usarraga Unsain, independent director as Chairwoman of the Committee.

The current composition of the Risk Committee is the following:

# Risk Committee

Ms Koro Usarraga Unsain	Chairwoman (independent)
Mr Joaquín Ayuso García	Vocal (independent)
Mr Fernando Maria Costa Duarte Ulrich	Vocal (other external)
Ms Verónica Fisas Vergés	Vocal (independent)
Mr Tomás Muniesa Arantegui	Vocal (proprietary)

With regard to the **Remuneration Committee**, the Board of Directors has agreed the incorporation of Ms Eva Castillo Sanz and of Ms Koro Usarraga Unsain, both independent directors, as well as the no renewal as member of the Remunerations Committee of Ms María Amparo Moraleda Martínez. The described changes in the composition, increase by one the total number of the members of the Committee.

Additionally, the Board of Directors today agreed to reappoint Ms Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal as a member of the Remuneration Committee, after being re-elected independent director of the Board today at the General Meeting.

On their part, the members of the Remuneration Committee have agreed to designate Ms Eva Castilla Sanz, independent director, as Chairwoman of the Committee.



After the described changes in the composition of the Remuneration Committee, the current composition remains as follows:

## **Remuneration Committee**

Ms Eva Castillo Sanz	Chairwoman (independent)
Mr Joaquín Ayuso García	Vocal (independent)
Ms Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal	Vocal (independent)
Mr José Serna Masiá	Vocal (proprietary)
Ms Koro Usarraga Unsain	Vocal (independent)

Lastly, as regards the **Innovation**, **Technology and Digital Transformation Committee**, the Board of Directors has agreed to appoint Mr Francisco Javier Campo García, independent director, as vocal of the Committee , increasing the number of members of the Committee by one.

In addition, the Board of Directors has today agreed to reappoint Mr Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche, Ms María Amparo Moraleda Martínez and Ms Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal, as vocals of the Committee, following their reelection as directors by the General Meeting.

Accordingly, the composition of the Committee is as follows:

Mr José Ignacio Goirigolzarri Tellaeche	Chairman (executive)
Mr Gonzalo Gortázar Rotaeche	Vocal (executive)
Ms Eva Castillo Sanz	Vocal (independent)
Ms Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal	Vocal (independent)
Ms María Amparo Moraleda Martínez	Vocal (independent)
Mr Francisco Javier Campo García	Vocal (independent)

March 31, 2023