

## OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION

**EUSKALTEL, S.A.** (**Euskaltel** or the **Company**), pursuant to article 227 of the rewritten text of the Spanish Securities Market Act, approved by Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015 of 23 October, hereby communicates the following **OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION**.

At the Extraordinary General Shareholders' Meeting held today, Ms Beatriz Mato Otero and Ms Ana García Fau were appointed as independent directors.

Furthermore, the tenures of the directors Ms Elisabetta Castiglioni and Mr José Ángel Corres Abasolo and Mr Miguel Angel Lujua Murga have today come to an end. The Company would like to express its gratitude to Ms Castiglioni and to Mr Lujua and Mr Corres for their commitment to the company during the time they have served on the Board.

Following the appointment of the new directors and the reduction in Board members to 10, the composition of the Board of Directors is now as follows:

Mr Xabier Iturbe Otaegi (Chair. External Director) Mr José Miguel García Fernández (CEO. Executive Director) Mr Eamonn O'Hare (Proprietary Director) Mr Robert W. Samuelson (Proprietary Director) Kartera 1, S.L., represented by Ms Alicia Vivanco González (Proprietary Director) Corporación Financiera Alba, S.A., represented by Mr Javier Fernández Alonso (Proprietary Director) Ms Belén Amatriain Corbi (Independent Director) Mr Iñaki Alzaga Etxeita (Independent Director) Ms Beatriz Mato Otero (Independent Director) Ms Ana García Fau (Independent Director)

Mr José Ortiz Martínez, Non-Executive Secretary Ms Cristina Sustacha Duñabeitia, Non-Executive Deputy Secretary

The composition of the Board of Directors means that the Company is complying with Recommendation number 15 of the Good Governance Code of Listed Companies early, in accordance with the CNMV review of 26 June 2020, with 40% of the members of the Board of Directors being female.

Similarly, the Company reports that the meeting of its Board of Directors, held today, has agreed the composition of the following committees.

## Audit and Control Committee

Members: Ms Ana García Fau (Chair), Kartera 1, S.L., represented by Ms Alicia Vivanco González and Mr Iñaki Alzaga Etxeita.



## Remuneration Committee

Members: Ms Belén Amatriain Corbi (Chair), Corporación Financiera Alba, S.A., represented by Mr Javier Fernández Alonso and Ms Beatriz Mato Otero.

## Appointments Committee

Members: Mr Iñaki Alzaga Etxeita (Chair), Ms Belén Amatriain Corbi and Mr Eamonn O'Hare.

Mr José Ortiz Martínez and Ms Cristina Sustacha Duñabeitia continue as Secretary and Deputy Secretary, respectively, for all the Committees.

Derio, 29 September 2020.

EUSKALTEL, S.A. Mr José Ortiz Martínez Secretary of the Board of Directors